Meet our Experienced Team

David B. Quinn, SIOR

President, Sponsoring Broker, Principal, Max J. Derbes, Inc.

As President and Managing Broker of Max J. Derbes, Inc., David has over 30 years experience in the New Orleans commercial real estate market and is consistently among the top producing brokers in the metro area. Since graduation from Tulane … Continue reading ...


david@maxderbes.com

Gerard E. Henry, SIOR

Vice President, Principal

Gerard began his real estate career in 1990 shortly after graduating from Louisiana State University with a degree in Economics. Since that time, he has transacted over 1,000 sales and leases in the office and industrial market valued in excess … Continue reading ...


gerard@maxderbes.com

Keith G. Henry, SIOR

A native New Orleanian, Keith received a bachelor degree from Louisiana State University after pursing studies in business administration at the Baton Rouge campus. While attending college, he worked summers for an established industrial developer located in Elmwood Industrial Park. That … Continue reading ...


keith@maxderbes.com

Bert Duvic, CCIM, SIOR

Bert is a native Louisianan, who after graduating from St. Paul School in Covington, Louisiana, went on to graduate from The University of Mississippi with a major in business and a minor in real estate. Bert has been involved with … Continue reading ...


bertd@maxderbes.com

A. Benjamin (Ben) Derbes, CCIM

Benjamin Derbes “Ben” has been associated with Max J. Derbes, Inc. since June of 2000 specializing in the Brokerage of Industrial and Office properties in the New Orleans Metro area. Ben is a fourth generation Real Estate professional that has found … Continue reading ...


ben@maxderbes.com

James (Jimmy) K. M. Newton, IV, CCIM

Specializing in the office and industrial markets, Jimmy has provided innovative solutions for occupiers to position them for success in their changing marketplace since 2007. Jimmy offers corporate services to both national and international occupiers seeking real estate solutions in … Continue reading ...


jimmy@maxderbes.com

Jack T. Quinn, CCIM

Jack has been an associate with Max J. Derbes, Inc. since June of 2014. He is a second generation Real Estate professional and a New Orleans native. Upon graduation from Jesuit High School, Jack attended the College of Charleston, earning … Continue reading ...


jack@maxderbes.com

Bryce French

Bryce is a 2004 graduate of The University of Mississippi School of Business Administration receiving a B.B.A. in Real Estate. Strong in market knowledge, negotiations, and relationships, Bryce provides excellent service to clients in investment, industrial and office assets. Bryce … Continue reading ...


bryce@maxderbes.com

M. Peter Roy, CRRP

Peter is a commercial real estate broker and retail consultant for Max J. Derbes, Inc. Realtors licensed in both Louisiana and Mississippi, recently receiving the CRRP Designation (Certified Retail Real Estate Professional). He is an expert in retail/restaurant site selection … Continue reading ...


peter@maxderbes.com

Certifications

Licensed by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission
Licensed by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission

Contact Info

Address5440 Mounes Street, Suite 100
New Orleans, LA 70123

Main Phone504.733.4555