Meet our Experienced Team

David B. Quinn, SIOR

President, Sponsoring Broker, Principal, Max J. Derbes, Inc.

As President and Managing Broker of Max J. Derbes, Inc., David has over 30 years experience in the New Orleans commercial real estate market and is consistently among the top producing brokers in the metro area. Since graduation from Tulane … Continue reading ...


david@maxderbes.com

Gerard E. Henry, SIOR

Vice President, Principal

Gerard began his real estate career in 1990 shortly after graduating from Louisiana State University with a degree in Economics. Since that time, he has transacted over 1,000 sales and leases in the office and industrial market valued in excess … Continue reading ...


gerard@maxderbes.com

Debbie Vastola, ACoM

Property Manager

Debbie joined the Max J. Derbes, Inc. property management department in 1985. She has successfully managed corporate portfolios for Prudential Insurance Company and Equitable Insurance Company as well as property holdings for a diverse group of private ownership entities.   … Continue reading ...


debbie@maxderbes.com

Keith G. Henry, SIOR

A native New Orleanian, Keith received a bachelor degree from Louisiana State University after pursing studies in business administration at the Baton Rouge campus. While attending college, he worked summers for an established industrial developer located in Elmwood Industrial Park. That … Continue reading ...


keith@maxderbes.com

Bert Duvic, CCIM, SIOR

Bert is a native Louisianan, who after graduating from St. Paul School in Covington, Louisiana, went on to graduate from The University of Mississippi with a major in business and a minor in real estate. Bert has been involved with leasing … Continue reading ...


bertd@maxderbes.com

Joseph G. Gorman, III, CCIM

Since joining Max J. Derbes, Inc. in 2003, Joe has focused on expanding the Commercial Leasing and Sales Division for the firm and has been involved in numerous office and industrial transactions in the Greater New Orleans Area. His experience has been … Continue reading ...


joe@maxderbes.com

A. Benjamin (Ben) Derbes, CCIM

Benjamin Derbes “Ben” has been associated with Max J. Derbes, Inc. since June of 2000 specializing in the Brokerage of Industrial and Office properties in the New Orleans Metro area. Ben is a fourth generation Real Estate professional that has found … Continue reading ...


ben@maxderbes.com

James (Jimmy) K. M. Newton, IV, CCIM

Specializing in the office and industrial markets, Jimmy has provided innovative solutions for occupiers to position them for success in their changing marketplace since 2007. Jimmy offers corporate services to both national and international occupiers seeking real estate solutions in … Continue reading ...


jimmy@maxderbes.com

Jack T. Quinn

Jack joined Max J. Derbes, Inc. in June of 2014 as an associate specializing in office and industrial properties.  Jack is a second generation Real Estate professional and a New Orleans native. Upon graduation from Jesuit High School, Jack attended the … Continue reading ...


jack@maxderbes.com

Bryce French

Bryce practices as an associate focusing in office, industrial, and marine properties.  Bryce began in Commercial Real Estate by obtaining a 2004 Bachelor of Business Administration in Real Estate as a  graduate of The University of Mississippi School of Business Administration.  … Continue reading ...


bryce@maxderbes.com

M. Peter Roy

M. Peter Roy possesses a proven track record in commercial real estate. He is an expert in the areas of site selection as well as marketplace research and analysis. Within his field, Peter excels at real estate negotiation and mediation … Continue reading ...


peter@maxderbes.com

Certifications

Licensed by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission
Licensed by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission

Contact Info

Address5440 Mounes Street, Suite 100
New Orleans, LA 70123

Main Phone504.733.4555